[GreenKeys] NOT all clients of aplus.net are SPAMMERS

Don Robert House [email protected]
Mon, 10 Feb 2003 16:43:43 -0800


>At 03:22 PM 02/10/2003 -0800, Don wrote:
>>The Postfix program :
>>
>><[email protected]>: host mx.sssnet.com[24.140.1.56] said: 550 5.0.0
>>     <[email protected]>... We don't accept mail from SPAMMERS
>>
>>Blacklisting of ISPs is very bad business.
>
>Don:
>
>Surprise!  I tried replying back to your address and now
>I cannot send because your ISP "does not accept mail from Spammers"
>
>What's going on here?   :-)
>
>Thankfully the list ISP does come thru OK.
>
>I suppose I could inquire at the local ISP and find
>out what triggered it initially, but, would it help?
>
>Thanks for the info.
>
>Perry

Perry,

You can write to your ISP "Postmaster and ask them to coordinate with 
my ISP Postmaster.
the address is usually postmaster@ [your isp]  or support@[your ISP]

I have copied my ISP on two of these messages.  This "blacklisting" 
does not help people like us.  The SPAMMERS will get through no 
matter what.

Don

-- 
--------------------------------------------------------
Don Robert House
North American Data Communications Museum
URL: http://www.nadcomm.org
Computer Museum of America
URL: http://www.computer-museum.org